We Are Beams
  • Snodland
  • £10.42 per hour GBP / Year

I am looking for a Personal Assistant who can assist my child to access social activities.

The role will be supporting my child to carry out activities safely and to the best of his abilities.  Supporting my child will consist of activities within his home and outside of the home depending on the weather. There may also be times, when you would need to assist my son with some personal care, but this can be discussed more with the right candidate.


My son has a diagnosis of Autism and ADHD. He was diagnosed at the age of 3 and is now 7 years old.  He has sensory needs, no danger awareness when out and about and no spatial awareness. He does not like to be hugged or touch by people unless he has initiated this himself. However, you may need to touch him for his own safety.  He likes going to the park, trampolining, swimming and soft play. His favourite food is Pizza, Mc Donald’s, KFC and anything plain looking due to his sensory needs, and he has a dog named Bella who he loves, you would not be looking after her at all.


Key main tasks and knowledge:

·         Experience in special needs children

·         Understanding of Autism, ADHD and Sensory Processing disorder

·         Patients

·         Ethete


Hourly rate of pay: £10.42 an hour


Hours available During school holidays and must be flexible. There may be an odd occasion, which will include family events to, but these are not very often.


An enhanced DBS for working with children will be required, but can be done through Beams to the successful candidate.


Contact Details:

If you are interested in applying for this role or would like further information,

Please Contact:

Miss K Edmonds


To apply for this job email your details to brokerage@wearebeams.org.uk