We Are Beams

I am looking for a female – Due to personal care needs, and in accordance with the provisional of the Occupational Requirement (Equality Act 2010) pursuant to schedule 9 part 1. –  Over 21 to assist my 23 year old daughter with a variety of tasks to enable her to live as independently as possible. She has cerebral palsy, epileptic absences and dystonia and is a full time wheelchair user. She has full understanding and uses a VOCA to communicate. She requires help with all aspects of her daily care.

The applicant must be computer literate and willing to be trained to use a complex scanning system to aid communication and to assist with online learning if required. Happy to support her in socialising with friends and family & attend social events such as cinema visits or going bowling.

The applicant must be reliable, punctual, honest, positive in their outlook, willing to travel if necessary, have an understanding of physical disabilities and vulnerabilities, have a good sense of humour, good manners, good hygiene standards, and be calm and quiet as possible due to her spasms.

Flexibility of hours will be needed, but it will mainly be day time/evening  support that is required.

Must like cats as she lives with 3 very friendly ones!


Key main tasks:

·         To be trained and be able to facilitate communication.

·         To prepare and feed simple meals.

·         To provide all care required.


Hourly rate of pay: £12.00


Hours available:

Hours will be daily, starting around 10am and finishing around 6pm depending on the days activities. The applicant must be able to be flexible. Occasional weekends will also be required.


Contact Details:

Please email me with your information. lsclark@hotmail.co.uk

To apply for this job email your details to lsclark@hotmail.co.uk