We Are Beams

My Son is 11 years old and has Downs Syndrome and diagnosed Global Developmental Delay. He has loads of energy and really enjoys many social activities inside and outside of the home. He really likes being praised when he has completed everyday tasks and general activities and this has helped stimulate his independence. He has no danger awareness and needs full supervision.

I would like someone to assist my son to access social activities in the community whilst also increasing his independence. (Tasks may include some personal care).

My son’s interest are swimming, theme parks, going to the cinema, music and historical sites (like castles). This is not a full list. You will be supporting my son to access these activities, whilst also promoting independence and danger awareness. This includes supporting my son within the home.

Key main tasks:

·         1-1 Social Activities

·         Support Independence

·         Keep Safe (No Danger Awareness)

·         Ensure he is having fun

·         Small amounts of personal care

Hourly rate of pay: £11.44 from the 1st April 2024.

Hours available:

During Term Times at the Weekends

During Non Term Times Varied days.

An Enhanced DBS for working with children will be required, which I will arrange if an up to date clearance is needed.

If you are interested in applying for this role or would like further information, please contact Jason on 01622872678 or 07835510631

To apply for this job email your details to brokerage@wearebeams.org.uk