We Are Beams


Personal Assistant required for my son who is 16 years of age.  My son enjoys being outdoors, he loves sports and especially go karting, so an individual with lots of energy and enthusiasm would be fantastic.


To provide support and assistance to enable him to achieve his full potential.


Offer respite care and support to my son in the community While my son is in your care during the day, you would be asked to assist him to attend activities he likes such as go karting, clubs, playing pool, table tennis and other sporting activities.  I would also like him to gain some skills around independence with travel and using the bus.  My son has a bus pass and I am in the process of applying for one for his carer.   While my son is with you, you will also be responsible for ensuring he eats and drinks slowly and is safe when crossing roads etc.   I would like someone who has experience of working with children and young people with additional needs, but mostly someone who is willing to have fun.

Hours of work per week would be 8 in term time and 12 in non term time, days and times to be agreed between ourselves


Key skills required:

Good communication skills, patience, honesty, knowledge around ADHD/ASC and the experience of working with children with SEN needs.. We want someone who is friendly, reliable, fun with a good sense of humour.


Rate of pay: £10.42 rising to £11.44 from the 1st April 2024


Contract length and hours:

Subject to Direct Payments funding being in place


Contact Details :

If you are interested in applying, please contact: Rachel Panther 07443 846529 or Rachel.panther@icloud.com


To apply for this job email your details to Rachel.panther@icloud.com